

Deviprasad Goenka management college of media studies INDIA'S PREMIER MEDIA SCHOOL

#### Deviprasad Goenka Management College of Media Studies (DGMC) RSET Campus, S. V. Road, Malad (w), Mumbai 400 064, Maharashtra, India

Notice: 1414/2024

17<sup>th</sup> Aug 2024

## **NOTICE**

# 57th Youth Festival 2024 – Zonal Level Results

I would like to announce with great pride the results of the **57<sup>th</sup> Youth Festival** organised by the University of Mumbai. Our College has secured ranks in 6 different events at the Zonal Level (Zone: Mumbai-III) which took place on the 16th Aug 2024. It included a total of 49 colleges between Dahisar and Bandra. It was held at KES Shroff College. All our winning students have also qualified for the Finals.

The entire management, faculties and the non-teaching staff congratulate all our students on their success and wish them the best for further participation.

Here's the list of our students and the event they have participated / secured ranks in:

### Events Won!!

#### **Category: Fine Arts**

Event	Name of the Participants	Won
Poster Making	Neha Pachimatla	3rd Place

#### **Category: Literary Arts**

Event	Name of the Participants	Won
Elocution Group A (Marathi)	Pranjal Rane	2nd Place
Elocution Group B (Hindi or	Shanaya Roy	Consolation
English)		
Debate Group A (Marathi)	Pranjal Rane & Shreya	3rd Place
	Jagtap	
Debate Group B (Hindi or	Pratham Arora & Soumya	2nd Place
English)	Pandey	
Storytelling Group B (Hindi or	Shruti Shukla	Consolation
English)		

Our congratulations to all the other students for participating in the various competition as listed below:

## **Category: Fine Arts**

Event	Name of the Participants
Mehandi Designing	Rashi Panchal
Rangoli	Kritika Ghelot
On the Spot Painting	Savali Sharma

### **Category: Literary Arts**

Event	Name of the Participants
Storytelling Group A (Marathi)	Shreya Jagtap

A special thanks to Prof. Bhavya Kotian and Prof. Rajeshwari Venkitasubramanian as teacher coordinators.

Ms. Oshin Patil and Mr. Vikrant Rastogi as Contingent Leaders.

Once again a hearty Congratulations to all and we look forward to more such participation.



**Dr. Amee Vora** Principal